Blue Star Media, September 24, 2026
A Term Sheet, Not a Financing Deal
Dibamba Douala Port Logistics Platform (DDLP), the company that carries the logistics component of the Arise IIP/Dibamba project alongside the Port Autonome de Douala (PAD), has opened discussions with AFG Bank to finance its project. DDLP's board of directors approved a term sheet and authorized continued talks with the bank, according to a legal disclosure published on September 24, 2026 at 02:42 by Baudouin Enama on Investir au Cameroun. The document reports decisions taken on November 12, 2025 and filed for authentication on March 4, 2026.
The legal document names no amount sought from AFG Bank, no nature of the facility envisaged (loan, guarantee, credit line), and no term sheet conditions. It does not establish that any financing has already been signed: only a term sheet approval and continued discussions are recorded at this stage. This edition therefore states no loan amount and no signed financing.
A 160 Billion FCFA Investment, an Unknown Banking Scope
The total investment announced for Dibamba's multimodal logistics platform stands at 160 billion FCFA, a figure disclosed at the groundbreaking ceremony in Missolè 1 in July 2025. Nothing in the material reviewed indicates that AFG Bank is being asked for the full amount; the exact scope of the bank discussions remains unknown.
The same November 12, 2025 board meeting also recorded the appointment of Cyril Lindor as DDLP's chief executive, replacing Rahul Mittal, who resigned, along with a share transfer whose parties and volume are not disclosed. DDLP is a société anonyme with a capital of 10 million FCFA.
Port Guarantees, With No Confirmed Link
Separately, the Port Autonome de Douala's board, meeting on May 18, 19 and 21, 2026, approved guarantees granted by the PAD for financing the multimodal logistics zone project carried by DDLP. The amount, the nature of these guarantees, and the beneficiary lenders are not disclosed. Nothing in the material reviewed establishes a confirmed link between this PAD decision and the discussions opened with AFG Bank: these are two separate decisions, disclosed independently.
The overall project stems from a convention signed in September 2024 between the PAD and Arise IIP, covering 517 hectares at Missolè 1 and comprising DDLP on the logistics side (storage areas, road, rail and river infrastructure, and a barge link between Dibamba and the Port of Douala) and DDIP on the industrial side. In the background, Arise IIP had announced on September 25, 2025 that the Caisse Nationale de Prévoyance Sociale (CNPS) was entering DDLP and DDIP's capital through share purchase agreements, with amounts undisclosed; nothing confirms that this operation corresponds to the share transfer recorded in November 2025.
A Second Logistics Project in Kribi
Over the same period, a second logistics investment moved forward in Kribi: AGL launched phase 3 of its Kribi Logistics Hub on June 25, 2026, a 2.6 billion FCFA investment on 2.9 hectares dedicated to cocoa storage, bringing AGL's cumulative investment in the hub to 10.7 billion FCFA. Thibaut Lamé, AGL's chief executive, and Patrice Melom, the Port of Kribi's chief executive, commented on the launch.
What to Take Away
An approved term sheet documents an intent to finance, not a signed loan. This edition reports what the September 24 legal disclosure establishes: talks opened with AFG Bank, a term sheet approved, a leadership change at DDLP, and undisclosed port guarantees decided separately by the PAD. It explicitly flags what the document does not say: amount, nature of the facility, conditions, and any confirmed link between the two decisions.
Sources: PRIMARY: DDLP's legal disclosure (board decisions of November 12, 2025, filed March 4, 2026, published September 24, 2026, via Investir au Cameroun); Port Autonome de Douala board decisions (sessions of May 18, 19 and 21, 2026, same publication method). SECONDARY: Investir au Cameroun (AGL Kribi Logistics Hub, June 25, 2026); Le Financier d'Afrique (July 27, 2026, PAD digitalization project, weaker source); Sikafinance (CEMAC bank liquidity, Sept 15, 2026); Drewry World Container Index via The DCN (Sept 17, 2026).
Blue Star Media (Division III of Blue Star Company Ltd) · Stories that Move Africa.
[email protected] · consulting.bluestargroup.africa · WhatsApp +237 690 157 406

